Select Page

Before a goalie ever dreamt of demanding supportive, form-fitting spandex, he who would later become the “Vintage Tendy” wore gitch

Vintage Fire Truck Logo

FOR THE GOALTENDER WHO ENJOYS A NICE COLD BEER AFTER THE GAME AND LEAVES THE PROTEIN SHAKES WELL ALONE

CELEBRATE A BYGONE ERA –

THE ARTISTIC AGE OF GOLATENDING

with Vintage Tendy Magazine

Vintage Fire Truck Magazine Issue 29

For the Tendy, By the Tendy

We are our own breed.

Who else do you know that stands in front of a frozen projectile and calls it fun?

Before a goalie needed several sets of pads to get through one season…

Before coaches had any problem with playing him 65 nights a year…

Before needing a special “practice” trapper crossed anyone’s mind…

Before the passionate fan was replaced in the lower bowl by the corporate write-off…

Before a goalie got a paint job for every mood or movement…

Before playing the percentages meant more than reacting to the puck…

There, alone in the crease, stood he who would later become

the Vintage Tendy

Premium Quality

High Gloss Finish

Tendy Topics

4 Issues Per Year

Rich in captivating content including the use of licensed photos, we will have the greatest focus on goaltending from the 1960s through 2000.

Mask Marvels

Get the inside scoop on from the goalie and mask maker’s point of view. We are committed to delivering mask stories & pics that would make any Tendy blush.

Beauty Setup

Forwards aren’t the only ones who can pull off a beauty setup. This magazine is for you and we bring it back to the crease to showcase your Tendy wear.

Inside the Room

We talk tandems, coaches, equipment, game day routine, after-game nighlife, big-stage moments, trades and dressing room vibe with the featured Tendy.

What the Puck?

Designed to entertain the Tendy, this feature will share neat pics and short stories. Sometimes, the era and league may be changed to protect the Tendy.

Target Market

This is where Tendy meets Tendy to buy, sell and swap everything from masks to gear and sticks to jerseys. Immediately report anyone asking to buy used gitch.

making the big save for you

Contact

The Tendy

Contact Us Via U.S. Mail

Vintage Media Incorporated
P.O. Box 38055
Detroit, MI
48238

Contact Headquarters

Vintage Media Incorporated
P.O. Box 20115
Chatham, Ontario
CANADA
N7L 5K6

Phone
1-833-727-3473
Mon-Fri:
9amĀ  – 5pm Atlantic
8am – 4pm Eastern
7am – 3pm Central
6am – 2pm Mountain
5am – 1pm Pacific

Ideas for content?

Want to submit an ad?

Contact us via email: [email protected]

Send A Message